The Oklahoma Route 66 Association is a not-for-profit organization made up of volunteers who are dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Route 66.

We serve as the non-governmental body that coordinates the statewide economic development, enhancement, improvement, preservation, and recognition of U.S. Route 66 in Oklahoma. In keeping with our mandate, we generate whatever finances and pressures we can to save Route 66 landmarks from decay or destruction.

We publish a newsletter four times per year that is sent either electronically or by mail to our membership located around the world. We also publish our Official Oklahoma Route 66 Association Trip Guide, a magazine-format guidebook that is updated annually and is packed full of valuable information and maps to help travelers explore Route 66 across the state.

Membership in our Association is open to anyone, from anywhere, that cares about Route 66 and all that it represents. We need people like you to help us celebrate, preserve, and explore this uniquely American phenomenon that appeals to folks from around the world.

For more information, read our bylaws at this link.

Association Officers
The Association is managed by a team of elected officers and representatives for each county that carries a piece of Route 66:

President: Rhys Martin

Eastern Vice President: Blaine Davis

Western Vice President: Pam Shelton

Secretary: Elizabeth Olwig

Treasurer: VACANT

District Representatives
Canadian/Blaine/Caddo District: Debbie Harrison
Creek District: Cindy Lawrence
Custer/Washita/Beckham District: Julie Lenius
Lincoln District: Jerry McClanahan
Oklahoma District: Jennifer Farrell-Tollison
Ottawa District: Amanda Davis
Rogers/Craig/Delaware District: Linda Hobbs
Tulsa District: Susan Yates
At-Large Rep: Stan Engle
At-Large Rep: Michael Jones

Contact the Association

To contact the Association and our Executive Director, Marilyn Emde, see below.

Mailing address:
Oklahoma Route 66 Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 446
Chandler, OK 74834